Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first
2360 results found
Show results 1 - 20
Fred Koehler about  Wet and Forget Gallon Concentrate:
August 9, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I think this is a fabulous product. I am glad I discovered it. It does a good job on moss, mildew and dark stains on concrete.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Richard Mitchell about  6" Cast Iron Grate Floor Drain Cover:
August 9, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Purchased both a 6 inch and a 6 inch floor drain. Could not find them locally but Hard to Find Items had exactly what I needed and the quality so far seems to be quite good. I would do business with them again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
August 9, 2011
The Gutter Brush was very competitively priced and included free shipping. Both boxes arrived promptly in good condition.

Advantages: Seems to keep the gutters clear as advertised.

Disadvantages: You can't cut the Gutter Brush sections to shorten them! You must bend it back on itself.
Don't think you can fake this!!!! Once the tension on the crimped wire is loosened, the bristles fall out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
August 10, 2011
It's a great product. Very happy with unit and especially the price!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Mary Connery about  Wet and Forget Gallon Concentrate:
August 12, 2011
This is an super product. I have used for 2 years now and recommend it to everyone who has outdoor spaces to keep clean..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Donna Callanen about  Pantry Moth Traps:
August 9, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great traps. Clean, pleasant packaging with easy to understand directions and easy disposal. There's no odor to them and they are not unsightly. This shop is the best to buy from as well, courteous with super fast shipping. Highly recommend.

Advantages: They work! Easily moved, no odor and easily disposed of.

Disadvantages: I guess the only disadvantage would be the size, but if they would be bigger - they then would be unsightly and be harder to put in small, unobtrusive places.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Lennis Green about  Cedar Oil:
September 14, 2011
I found the service to right on time and without delay. The cedar oil was a bit thick, which surprised me. Had never seen or used the cedar oil prior to this it works well and the application went well also.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
October 3, 2011
I've been using Wet and Forget for several years. It goes on the wood decks and the sport court we have in our yard. I use it once or twice a year and it gets rid of the slime and keeps it from re-forming for quite a while. If I remember correctly a gallon of concentrate will make 6 gallons to be sprayed. You spray it on a dry surface and let it dry. Then, over the next few months, the mildew, etc. disappear slowly.

Advantages: Not horribly caustic like bleach. It works , but works slowly over time.

Disadvantages: Doesn't work immediately - - works slowly over time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
November 5, 2011
I was so glad to find my multicolored lights with the white cords, they have been very difficult to find,,I have a white christmas tree and you have to have white wires..don't know why other stores don't carry these lights since many other people have white christmas decorations..I will buy more things, the turn around time for getting the product was great..would reccommend this company in a heartbeat..GREAT SERVICE Thanks

Advantages: IT was easier to find the lights on-line rather then drive all over the place trying to find the lights..shipping and handling was reasonable also..

Disadvantages: I can;t think of any disadvantage, this company had the product I wanted, athe price was right as well as the shipping and handling and the turn around time for receiving the product was great only a week...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
August 6, 2011
This stuff is the BEST! We bought it locally and we were the envy of the community garden for two years.

Advantages: Tomatoe plants greened up in less than 24 hours. Other gardeners accused us of planting tomatoe tree instead of plants.

Disadvantages: Hard to find. Our flocal greenhouse no longer carries the product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
August 9, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.
For my son. They work great to keep pin needles and gum balls out of his gutters.

Advantages: He was always cleaning out gutter to keep water from running into the basement. They really work. They were suggested by our handymen. Easy to install.

Disadvantages: None that we have found.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
August 9, 2011
I use this type of lighting year round in a basket of pine cones and on an artificial tree. I try to keep stocked up on them when they come out in November at Wal-Mart with the Christmas inventory but sometimes run short.

Advantages: The lights I purchased from hard to find items last a lot longer than the ones I purchase from Wal-Mart and I can order them year round when needed instead of stocking up on them one time a year.

Disadvantages: none noted
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
August 10, 2011
Great item at great price

Advantages: Simple and easy to use, just spray on, wait, wipe up excess liquid.
Perfect sparkle to chandelier.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
August 12, 2011
I love this product but haven't been able to find it in the grocery stores any more.

Advantages: Does a super job on my crystal chandelliers with next to no work.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jerry Kersey about  Rustoleum Countertop Transformations:
August 24, 2011
This is one of the best products I have purchased; although my wife is the one who worked with it. Our countertops are absolutely GREAT. We bought the wrong color to begin with and Rustoleum is in our opinion the BEST. They gave us another color that came out GREAT!! This product is the best ever!!

Advantages: Our tops came out great. Look really good

Disadvantages: They don't supply enough top coat. But. I had a goober and called them and they walked me thru it and sent us another pack of top coat and it came out SUPER. Actually another 3rd coat and no one would ever know we did it ourselves.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Oscondoles about  Rescue Stink Bug Trap - Outdoor:
September 10, 2011
The traps work but they are inadequate alone to fight the battle. The first few days they were not trapping any bugs, but once the first few got in, they have done a good job attracting them - stink bugs are drawn to their own odor.

I put 2 traps in my 10 X 40 foot vegetable garden and they seemed to slow the onslaught, but they still did not rid enough for the garden to start producing again.

The problem is a trap might capture a hundred or even a thousand bugs, but it is just a drop in the bucket relative to the local population.



Advantages: Simple design, easy to maintain, and does catch bugs - makes you feel you are doing something about the problem,

Disadvantages: Face reality - you would need a thousands of these traps to rid your community of stink bugs
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Elizabeth R about  Rack Sack Kitchen Frame - 5 Gallon:
January 17, 2012
This is not the original RackSack rack.
The original was made in one piece, not
several.

Disadvantages: The plastic lid is slightly larger and will not
fit in my cabinet. Also occasionally the bottom half of the rack falls off - very inconvenient. Does anyone else the original?

HTFI RESPONSE: Unfortunately the original Rack Sack frames are no longer available. Ever since 2006, the Rack Sack when through a redesign and in doing so, the frames went from a 3 and 5 gallon option to a 1 or 3/5 gallon option. The two big differences are 1) storage for the refill bags in the new lids, and 2) a wider framework that does require cabinets to be larger in scale.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sandra Fisher about  Rack Sack Kitchen Frame - 5 Gallon:
October 23, 2012
We had a rack sack in our home in FL -- provided by the builder -- and we'd never heard of them before. Found it quite handy.

Advantages: Fits most standard cupboard doors and keeps the trash receptacle handy and out of sight. Holds a good bit of kitchen trash.

Disadvantages: You have to keep things back away from the door that are stored in the under sink cupboard. Most cupboards are large enough that it's not a problem. Tends to catch on things when it's full.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
August 3, 2011
These have worked great to hold up our flowering daisies. We like to use the 1/3 round rings and create a modified circle around our daisy plants, since they have gotten so big that one loop would not be large enough. We like to be able to adjust the height of the supports on each stake and have found it easy to reuse them year after year. I would recommend putting them up as soon as your plants start to shoot up, so that the support is present for the first heavy rain or windstorm.

Advantages: Adjustable, Reusable, Very Sturdy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Marjorie Merena about  100 Brown Wire Clear Christmas Lights:
August 9, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Found exactly what I was looking for without all the crazy flashing nonsense on other websites that is important to me! Lights were perfect and at a very good price delivered asap, too.

Advantages: Found what I was looking for quickly with no screaming flashing annoying ads. Good website.

Disadvantages: Absolutely none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Hard To Find Items_logo

FREE Shipping on Orders over $69. No Exclusions!