Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first
2040 results found
Show results 1 - 20
Fred Koehler about  Wet and Forget Gallon Concentrate:
August 9, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I think this is a fabulous product. I am glad I discovered it. It does a good job on moss, mildew and dark stains on concrete.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Richard Mitchell about  6" Cast Iron Grate Floor Drain Cover:
August 9, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Purchased both a 6 inch and a 6 inch floor drain. Could not find them locally but Hard to Find Items had exactly what I needed and the quality so far seems to be quite good. I would do business with them again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
August 9, 2011
The Gutter Brush was very competitively priced and included free shipping. Both boxes arrived promptly in good condition.

Advantages: Seems to keep the gutters clear as advertised.

Disadvantages: You can't cut the Gutter Brush sections to shorten them! You must bend it back on itself.
Don't think you can fake this!!!! Once the tension on the crimped wire is loosened, the bristles fall out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
August 10, 2011
It's a great product. Very happy with unit and especially the price!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Mary Connery about  Wet and Forget Gallon Concentrate:
August 12, 2011
This is an super product. I have used for 2 years now and recommend it to everyone who has outdoor spaces to keep clean..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
January 23, 2013
Searched everywhere on the Internet for these bulbs as replacements for my pre-lit Kirkland Signature GE branded tree manufactured by Santas Best. It called for 2.5 volt, .5 watt bulbs. I had tried numerous replacements which all were way too bright and burned out in seconds. These were the perfect replacement except I needed 6mm and these are 5mm, but still work great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Donna Callanen about  Safer Pantry Moth Trap:
August 9, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great traps. Clean, pleasant packaging with easy to understand directions and easy disposal. There's no odor to them and they are not unsightly. This shop is the best to buy from as well, courteous with super fast shipping. Highly recommend.

Advantages: They work! Easily moved, no odor and easily disposed of.

Disadvantages: I guess the only disadvantage would be the size, but if they would be bigger - they then would be unsightly and be harder to put in small, unobtrusive places.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
October 3, 2011
I've been using Wet and Forget for several years. It goes on the wood decks and the sport court we have in our yard. I use it once or twice a year and it gets rid of the slime and keeps it from re-forming for quite a while. If I remember correctly a gallon of concentrate will make 6 gallons to be sprayed. You spray it on a dry surface and let it dry. Then, over the next few months, the mildew, etc. disappear slowly.

Advantages: Not horribly caustic like bleach. It works , but works slowly over time.

Disadvantages: Doesn't work immediately - - works slowly over time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Elizabeth R about  Rack Sack Kitchen Frame - 5 Gallon:
January 17, 2012
This is not the original RackSack rack.
The original was made in one piece, not
several.

Disadvantages: The plastic lid is slightly larger and will not
fit in my cabinet. Also occasionally the bottom half of the rack falls off - very inconvenient. Does anyone else the original?

HTFI RESPONSE: Unfortunately the original Rack Sack frames are no longer available. Ever since 2006, the Rack Sack when through a redesign and in doing so, the frames went from a 3 and 5 gallon option to a 1 or 3/5 gallon option. The two big differences are 1) storage for the refill bags in the new lids, and 2) a wider framework that does require cabinets to be larger in scale.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Sandra Fisher about  Rack Sack Kitchen Frame - 5 Gallon:
October 23, 2012
We had a rack sack in our home in FL -- provided by the builder -- and we'd never heard of them before. Found it quite handy.

Advantages: Fits most standard cupboard doors and keeps the trash receptacle handy and out of sight. Holds a good bit of kitchen trash.

Disadvantages: You have to keep things back away from the door that are stored in the under sink cupboard. Most cupboards are large enough that it's not a problem. Tends to catch on things when it's full.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
August 6, 2011
This stuff is the BEST! We bought it locally and we were the envy of the community garden for two years.

Advantages: Tomatoe plants greened up in less than 24 hours. Other gardeners accused us of planting tomatoe tree instead of plants.

Disadvantages: Hard to find. Our flocal greenhouse no longer carries the product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
August 9, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.
For my son. They work great to keep pin needles and gum balls out of his gutters.

Advantages: He was always cleaning out gutter to keep water from running into the basement. They really work. They were suggested by our handymen. Easy to install.

Disadvantages: None that we have found.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
August 10, 2011
Great item at great price

Advantages: Simple and easy to use, just spray on, wait, wipe up excess liquid.
Perfect sparkle to chandelier.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
August 12, 2011
I love this product but haven't been able to find it in the grocery stores any more.

Advantages: Does a super job on my crystal chandelliers with next to no work.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jerry Kersey about  Rustoleum Countertop Transformations:
August 24, 2011
This is one of the best products I have purchased; although my wife is the one who worked with it. Our countertops are absolutely GREAT. We bought the wrong color to begin with and Rustoleum is in our opinion the BEST. They gave us another color that came out GREAT!! This product is the best ever!!

Advantages: Our tops came out great. Look really good

Disadvantages: They don't supply enough top coat. But. I had a goober and called them and they walked me thru it and sent us another pack of top coat and it came out SUPER. Actually another 3rd coat and no one would ever know we did it ourselves.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Cheryl Craycraft about  Rack Sack Kitchen Frame - 5 Gallon:
September 4, 2011
I purchased this product years ago and loved the original version. Be aware that there has been a "so-called" improvement to the lid. I would have preferred the original version. This lid has a compartment in the top for storing extra bags. The problem is no other modifications were made to account for the extra weight in the lid, therefore when you open it to place trash inside, it will slam back down before you have time to put the trash inside. And, let me add that I don't even store bags in the lid and it is still too heavy to stay open. Get the original lid version, if you can find it!

Advantages: I do like the adjustments made to the lower framework though.

Disadvantages: Inconvenient to have to figure out how to keep the lid open when you are trying to put trash inside. The sound of that lid slamming down is very annoying to me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sylvia Hafner about  Rack Sack Kitchen Frame - 5 Gallon:
January 24, 2012
If you are looking for a replacement from the previous rack sac? This one is much larger and will not fit in a small cabinet opening in the kitchen. They should have left well enough alone and kept the old version. Bummer

Advantages: If you have a large cabinet it's worth the buy. Not meant for small spaces.

Disadvantages: If you are looking as a replacement from the previous version? Forget it and safe yourself the headache, money and trouble returning it because it will not fit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Katie Carriere about  Rack Sack Kitchen Frame - 5 Gallon:
June 13, 2012
The trash can does its job. However, my parents own the old model and I would rather have purchased the one they have. Having the new storage area for bags in the lid makes it too heavy. My parents trash lid stays propped open but the new model lid always falls. One hand is always required to be holding the lid up.

Advantages: Helps organize in the kitchen and make maximum use of space.

Disadvantages: Lid is too heavy and will not stay propped up, requiring one hand at all times.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jo Ann Bullard about  Bona Polish Remover:
June 23, 2012
It is excellent in removing the residue
and "gunk" left on the wood floors. It
is a lot of work but extememly worth
the effort. I have sparkling, shiny
floors again looking exactly as when
they were installed 8 yeara ago.

Advantages: Follow the directions and use lots of
elbow grease. You may need to do it
more than once on heavily gunked up
areas.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Dennis Elchesen about  6 Volt Mini Replacement Bulbs:
November 25, 2014
I bought these mini-bulbs bulbs for my vintage sets of lighted pumpkin heads that I use to decorate my front porch on Halloween.

Advantages: The bulbs worked perfectly. I was able to insert them into the sockets of my 20-bulb mini-light strings, then re-attach the pumpkin heads. Now my old decorations look like new.

Disadvantages: When replacing mini-bulbs, it's important to understand the differences among the various types of bulbs and be careful to figure out the correct voltages for the light strings that you're working with. The main thing is to add up the voltages of the bulbs on the string and not exceed a total of 120 volts or 3 amps per string. Also, be sure to save the bases of the bulbs on your old strings. There are several different types of bases. It's best to use your old bases with the new mini-bulbs to ensure that they will fit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Hard To Find Items_logo

FREE Shipping on Orders over $69. No Exclusions!